CLERK & RECORDER

Office Hours: 8-5 M-F
Sweet Grass County Annex 115 W 5th AVE
PO Box 888 Big Timber, MT 59011

Phone: 406-932-5152
Fax: 406-932-3026

Clerk & Recorder: Vera Pederson sgclerk1@itstriangle.com
Deputy: Brooke Metcalf Bare sgclerk4@itstriangle.com
Deputy: Catherine McKenzie sgclerk3@itstriangle.com
Election Administrator: Vera Pederson sgclerk1@itstriangle.com

CLERK OF DISTRICT COURT

Office Hours: Mon – Fri  8AM-12PM / 1PM – 5PM
Courthouse (office upstairs) 200 West 1st Avenue, Big Timber, MT 59011

Phone: 406-932-5154
Fax: 406-932-5433
Mailing: PO Box 698

Clerk of Court: Deanna Novotny denovotny@mt.gov
Deputy Clerk of Court: Barb Swanson BSwanson@mt.gov

COUNTY CORONER

Phone: 406-930-2552
County Coroner: Daryl Hodges sgcoroner@itstriangle.com

COUNTY ATTORNEY

Office Hours: Mon – Fri 8AM-12PM / 1PM – 5PM
200 West First Avenue P.O. Box 1188 Big Timber, MT 59011

Phone: 406-932-4376
Fax: 406-932-5690
Sweet Grass County Attorney: Patrick Dringman sgcountyatty@itstriangle.com

JUSTICE/CITY COURT

Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8AM-12PM/ 1PM – 5PM
County Courthouse  (office upstairs) 200 West 1st Avenue Big Timber, MT 59011
Mailing: PO Box 1432

Court Compliance: 406-932-5153
Phone: 406-932-5150
Fax: 406-932-5433

SHERIFF

Sweet Grass County Law and Justice Center 200 West First Avenue
P.O. Box 0567 Big Timber, Montana 59011

Phone: (406) 932-5143
Sheriff: Dan Tronrud sgsheriff@mtintouch.net

SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS

PO Box 1310 Big Timber, MT 59011
Phone: (406) 932-5147
Superintendent of Schools: Susan Metcalf sgcountysuperintendent@yahoo.com

TREASURER

Office Hours: M-F 8AM to 5PM
Sweet Grass County Annex 115 W 5th Ave Big Timber, MT 59011

Phone: (406) 932-5151
Fax: (406) 932-3026

County Treasurer: Jane Stene sgtreas2@itstriangle.com
Deputy County Treasurer: Stephanie Heinemann sgtreas3@itstriangle.com
Administrative Assistant: Char Fuller sgtreas4@itstriangle.com

DISASTER & EMERGENCY

Phone: (406) 932-3011
DES Coordinator: Brooke Osen sgdes@co.sweetgrass.mt.us

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

115 West 5th Avenue P.O. Box 888 Big Timber, MT 59011

Craig Caes, R.S., Director: (406) 223-1303
ccaes@parkcounty.org
Cheryl Juergens, Ph.D., S.I.T.: (406) 223-1189
cjuergens@parkcounty.org

 

FINANCE OFFICE

Office Hours: M-F 8AM – 5PM
115 West 5th Avenue Big Timber, MT 59011

Phone: 406-932-3012
Fax: 406-932-3026

Finance Officer: Vicki Uehling sgfinance@itstriangle.com
Finance Assistant: Char Fuller sgtreas4@itstriangle.com

PLANNING

Office Hours: Mon – Thurs 8:30AM – 4:30PM  Closed Fridays
Sweet Grass County Annex 515 Hooper St  Big Timber, MT 59011

Phone: (406) 932-5470

Planning Director/ Floodplain Administrator: Page Dringman sgplanning@itstriangle.com
Zoning Officer/ Assistant Planner: Lana King sgplanning2@itstriangle.com

ROAD AND BRIDGE

291 Centennial Drive PO Box 888 Big Timber, MT 59011

Phone: (406) 932-5140
Fax: (406) 932-3026

Public Works Director: Cory Conner sgroads@itstriangle.com

WEED CONTROL

Sweet Grass County Annex 5 Hooper St Big Timber, MT 59011

Phone: (406) 932-3582
Fax: (406) 932-3017

Noxious Weed Coordinator: Evelyn Halverson sgcoweed@mtintouch.net

© 2017 Sweet Grass County | Website design and development by Classic Ink Creative