Office Hours: Open Mon. - Fri. Hours: 8 am-12 pm / 1 pm-5 pm
Closed during Holidays

Phone: (406) 932-3011

Phone: (406) 932-3011

DES Coordinator: Cliff Brophy [email protected]

Local Emergency Planning Committee

The Local Emergency Planning Committee, or “LEPC,” meets every fourth Thursday of the month at 11:30 AM (Unless posted otherwise)
LOCATION: Ambulance Hall, 220 West 1st Avenue in Big Timber (Unless posted otherwise)

NEXT MEETING DATE: March 26, 2020   11:30 AM Agenda Link: LEPC_Agenda_2020FEB27

The LEPC addresses emergency planning issues each month by reviewing how agencies have responded to emergency calls, by reviewing plans, and by discussing other issues that may improve the emergency services provided to the community.

LEPC consists of representatives:

County Disaster and Emergency Services
County Commissioners
Big Timber City Council
Sheriff’s Office
County 911
Fire Department
Pioneer Medical Center
Public Health
City and County Public Works
County Attorney
County/City Schools
State Disaster and Emergency Services
National Weather Service
Montana Highway Patrol
State Department of Transportation
Private Industry Cooperators (railroad, etc.)
Members of the Public

Sweet Grass Co. LEPC Meeting Agenda and Minutes
LEPC_Agenda_2019OCT24 LEPC_Minutes_2019OCT24
LEPC_Agenda_2019NOV21 LEPC_Minutes_2019NOV21
LEPC_Agenda_2019DEC19 LEPC_Minutes_2019DEC19
LEPC_Agenda_2020JAN23 LEPC_Minutes_2020JAN23
LEPC_Agenda_2020FEB27 LEPC_Minutes_2020FEB27


© 2020 Sweet Grass County | Website design and development by Classic Ink Creative